• Darrell Scott
    • Alpin Hong.psd
    • American Babies
    • Angaleena Presley
    • Angelo Moore’s Brand New Step
    • The Ballroom Thieves
    • Buffalo Killers
    • Carlene Carter
    • Chris Hillman
    • Cody Chesnutt
    • Cornmeal
    • Cris Jacobs
    • Dangermuffin
    • Desert Noises
    • Desert Rose Band
    • Driftwood
    • Fishbone
    • Giant Pana
    • Gibson Brothers
    • Greencards
    • Hollis Brown
    • Jakubi
    • Jim Lauderdale
    • John McEuen
    • John Oates
    • Larry Carlton
    • Print
    • Main Squeeze
    • Mandolin Orange
    • Mastersons, The
    • Michael Kaeshammer
    • Mountain Heart
    • Nicholas David
    • Paper Bird
    • Paul Thorn
    • Portland Cello Project
    • Quiet Life
    • Riders in the Sky
    • Rosco Bandana
    • Shawn Camp
    • Shook Twins
    • Sons of Bill
    • Sophie Milman
    • SSDB
    • Stooges Brass Band
    • The Americans
    • The Avett Brothers
    • The Deslondes
    • Tontons, The
    • Uncle Lucius
    • Wheeler Brothers
    • Willie Watson
    • Yarn
    • Yellow Dubmarine
    • Quebe Sisters
    • John Cowan
    • Marco Benevento
    • Larkin Poe
    • Nicole Atkins
    • DMP
    • shakeygraves
    • NFT-thebandofheathens

 New Frontier Touring News


September 18, 2014

The Avett Brothers, Shakey Graves and Angaleena Presley named as 3 Americana Music Fest acts to watch

Great American Country includes The Avett Brothers, Shakey Graves, and Angaleena Presley as three acts not to be missed this week at Americana Music Fest. Shakey Graves will be playing September 20 at 12am at The Basement and at Riverfront Park supporting The Avett Brothers later that day. You can catch Angaleena Presley at the High Watt on September 18 at 9:00pm. Read more from the article here.


Sons of Bill and Carlene Carter included in list must-see acts at Americana Music Fest

Among an impressive line-up of musicians, Sons of Bill and Carlene Carter are listed as 2 of the 26 acts you should not miss at Americana Music Fest this week in Nashville, TN. Read more here.

Jim Lauderdale Lo-Res

September 17, 2014

Jim Lauderdale nominated for ‘Momentum Mentor of the Year’

Congratulations to Jim Lauderdale, who has have been selected as a 2014 IBMA Momentum Awards Industry nominee for “Momentum Mentor of the Year” by a juried panel of notable industry peers!

The Momentum Awards focus on artists and business people who are in the early years of their careers in the bluegrass music industry. Five artists will receive performance awards, while three industry awards will go to key contributors in the bluegrass business.

Winners will be announced during the Momentum Awards Luncheon on Wednesday, October 1, 2014 during the IBMA’s World of Bluegrass.

Good luck Jim!

Band of Heathens 1 Lo-Res

September 16, 2014

Texas Monthly premieres Band of Heathens’ ‘Carry Your Love’

Texas Monthly has premiered Band of Heathens’ ‘Carry Your Love.’ Have a listen here.


The Paul Thorn Band’s NPR Mountain Stage performance to be featured on NPR Music

Next week The Paul Thorn Band’s full performance will be featured on NPR Music. In the following weeks, the entire episode will be available for download. Be sure to subscribe to the Mountain Stage podcast so you won’t miss out!

The performance will also be broadcast on various stations beginning next week. Radio air times can be found here.


CMT Edge premieres Sons of Bill’s ‘Road to Canaan’

CMT Edge premiered Sons of Bill’s ‘Road to Canaan’ off of their upcoming album Love & Logic. Have a listen here.

Love & Logic is set to release September 30th via Thirty Tigers.

Angaleena Presley Lo-Res

September 15, 2014

Rolling Stone Country premieres Angaleena Presley’s ‘Grocery Store’

Rolling Stone Country premiered Angaleena Presley’s ‘Grocery Store’ off of her upcoming album American Middle Class, set to release October 14th on Slate Creek Records. Check it out here.

Hollis Brown

Hollis Brown helps celebrate 40 years of the Ramones

Hollis Brown helped celebrate 40 years of the Ramones in New York this past Sunday. Read more on the tribute from the Rolling Stone article here.


September 12, 2014

Sister Sparrow & The Dirty Birds are finalists in Cotai Jazz & Blues Festival

Sister Sparrow & The Dirty Birds are 1 of 12 finalists in The Cotai Jazz & Blues Festival, an international band competition held October 9th through the 12th at the Venetian in Macau. Read on for more information.

Suffers Lo-Res 1

September 11, 2014

New Frontier Touring announces the signing of The Suffers

New Frontier Touring is excited to welcome The Suffers to the roster. The ten piece band, hailing from Houston, TX, are known for intertwining elements of Classical American Soul with Rock & Roll, redefining the sound of Gulf Coast Soul.

Check out their Facebook and Twitter for more information.